Animals & Their Young Ones Worksheet-9

Animals & Their Young Ones Worksheet-9


True / False

  1. Complete change of an adult to a larva is called metamorphosis.

  2. Within the egg, the embryo goes through various stages of development before it hatches and the baby bird comes out.

  3. An egg has a thin protective shell called the albumen.

  4. The baby bird grows into an adult.

  5. All the stages of development, from an embryo to a mature adult, make up the life cycle of an animal.

  6. Besides birds, some animals also lay eggs.

  7. Cockroach lays eggs.

  8. Dolphins have hair on their body.

  9. A frog lays eggs in large clusters called spawns.

  10. A tadpole looks very different from the adult frog.



  1. False

  2. True

  3. False

  4. True

  5. True

  6. False

  7. True

  8. False

  9. True

  10. True